A contour shuttle pro tip at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Non-Linear Editing on the PC
Discussing the editing of all formats with Matrox, Pinnacle and more.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 2nd, 2003, 08:34 PM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Tavares Fla
Posts: 541
A contour shuttle pro tip

I had a problem trying to get the shuttle to move fast in Vegas Video 3. After contacting Contour ( who solved the problem ), I was told that the contour shuttle pro software detects what program you are in and sets the proper settings in the control panel. For instance, if you are on your desktop (no programs open) and click the icon on your task bar you will see a check beside "global" settings. I thought it always opened showing "global" settings, I was wrong, In order to see if your contour is set properly, launch your editing program first (such as Vegas video 3), on your task bar, click on the round contour icon, a check will be beside the settings it will use for that program. I didn't know this and it was automatically using Vegas video 2 settings, not 3. Contour sent me VV3 settings in an email and it now works great.
hope this helps someone. And sorry I lost the email.
Don Parrish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 3rd, 2003, 11:16 AM   #2
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Pleasantville, NY
Posts: 520
better news is that version 4.0 beta scrubs much faster then 3.0---really makes a difference---I use it with contour and it rocks.
David Mintzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 3rd, 2003, 11:34 AM   #3
Major Player
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 336

I've had the shuttle pro for 3 or 4 months now, and I never had the problem you speak of.

I downloaded their files from their website, and am using it in XP Pro with VV 3.0c.

I currently use my own config for the buttons, but originally used the drop down menu and selected VV 3.0 that is included in their software.

By the way, this thing rocks IMO !
Dan Holly
Anchorage, Alaska
Dan Holly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 3rd, 2005, 05:45 PM   #4
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
Posts: 8,254
A two year old thread and it still answered my question perfectly.
Thanks DVinfo Search button!
Need to rent camera gear in Vancouver BC?
Check me out at camerarentalsvancouver.com
Dylan Couper is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:05 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network