time code burning...... at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Non-Linear Editing on the PC
Discussing the editing of all formats with Matrox, Pinnacle and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 2nd, 2003, 11:07 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Newport, Washington
Posts: 13
time code burning......

Does anyone know of a plugin for Premier that would let me overlay an accurate running timecode of the timeline? Seems like many people would like something like this.

glenn
Glenn Woiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2003, 11:34 PM   #2
Retired DV Info Net Almunus
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 6,943
PC or Mac?
__________________
Lady X Films: A lady with a boring wardrobe...and a global mission.

Hey, you don't have enough stuff!
Buy with confidence from our sponsors. Hand-picked as the best in the business...Really!

See some of my work one frame at a time: www.KenTanaka.com
Ken Tanaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2003, 11:40 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Newport, Washington
Posts: 13
PC!

Sorry, I should have said. I am on a PC with Premier 6.02 I think.

glenn
Glenn Woiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2003, 04:56 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Romania, Timisoara
Posts: 453
Yea! I'd like that, too.
Cosmin Rotaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2003, 05:18 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 45
Me too
__________________
Dale C. Elliott
DCE Productions/BrockNews.ca
Dale C. Elliott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2003, 07:27 AM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 27
One method

I've never found a built-in method but here's a method that is tossed about over on the Adobe forums periodically.

http://www.adobeforums.com/cgi-bin/webx?13@91.IVamaG7lK4a.9@.1de647fc/0
Rob Talley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2003, 08:03 AM   #7
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Newport, Washington
Posts: 13
done that.....

I have already made a 1:01:00:00 clip in Storm Edit and the window burn is in the upper left corner. I can overlay it at the bottom right of the video so not much is blacked out. I always start the timeline at a negative number so there is room for bars and slate. My programs always start at 00:00:00:00 It works. but a plugin would be a whole lot better.

glenn
Glenn Woiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2003, 10:39 PM   #8
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 21
Not that this helps...

But for Vegas users there is a new plugin for this in 4.0
Matt McDermitt is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:50 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network