Firewire input on TV ? at

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Open DV Discussion
For topics which don't fit into any of the other categories.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 20th, 2003, 03:50 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Posts: 33
Firewire input on TV ?

Has anyone heard of a firewire -> component+progressive scan
converter ? I'd really like to be able to view my DV tapes in
full, progressive-scan glory. Some Mitsubishi rear projection TVs have a Firewire input, but I'm not really interested in buying them.
Vince Denali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 23rd, 2003, 09:08 PM   #2
Regular Crew
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 123
ProMax and others make Firewire to component converters, but they are still interlaced. You TV probably has a line doubler in it, though, and will be able to upconvert.
Dennis Adams is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:03 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network