What computer for Premiere Pro? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Open DV Discussion
For topics which don't fit into any of the other categories.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 2nd, 2009, 05:44 PM   #1
New Boot
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 15
What computer for Premiere Pro?

I am about to purchase Pro 4 and will be upgrading to a workstation.
I was hoping to get some help on components as well as advice on the whole 64 bit deal and which version of OS.
Thanks in advance for any help you may provide.
John Gibbins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2009, 07:14 PM   #2
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: North Conway, NH
Posts: 1,745
Based upon my experience with CS3, what I've read about CS4 user experiences, I'd go Vista 64 Home Premium. According to info I've read at Videoguys.com you don't want more than that because it drags along a bunch of stuff you don't need that will slow your system down. I don't have a link, but there's a lot of good system info in their DIY system section. You might want to poke around there.
Tripp Woelfel is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:04 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network