Upgrading to HDV at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Open DV Discussion
For topics which don't fit into any of the other categories.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 24th, 2005, 07:51 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 5
Upgrading to HDV

Currently, I use Avid Xpress Pro and a standard DV camera via IEEE-1394.

If I upgrade to HDV, is there any upgrade I need to implement for the Avid software to recognize the new camera?
__________________
Vince Asbjornsen
Vince Asbjornsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2005, 04:03 AM   #2
RED Code Chef
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,514
As far as I know Avid does not support native HDV yet, or at least
I haven't heard anything about it yet. Did you check Avid's website
for support? If it isn't listed I would not count on it being in there.
__________________

Rob Lohman, visuar@iname.com
DV Info Wrangler & RED Code Chef

Join the DV Challenge | Lady X

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Buy from the best: DVinfo.net sponsors
Rob Lohman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:11 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network