Can I use a ColorChecker instead of a DSC Labs CamAlign at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Open DV Discussion
For topics which don't fit into any of the other categories.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 26th, 2010, 03:27 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 161
Can I use a ColorChecker instead of a DSC Labs CamAlign

I have a ColorChecker Classic, if I just use the third row (i.e RGB & CMY) will it perform the same job as a DSC Labs CamAlign

By this, I mean if I cover up all other rows and put it front of the camera, can I use Adobe Onlocations vector scope to calibrate my camera?

If so I could save myself 90 on something I already have and can finally get rid of the horrid pink hue my JVC HD111 insists on showing.

Alex
__________________
www.bitpod.co.uk
Alex Wren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 26th, 2010, 05:59 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bristol, CT (Home of EPSN)
Posts: 1,182
I'm interested i this too. The DSC charts are pretty expensive.
__________________
Paul Cascio
www.pictureframingschool.com
Paul Cascio is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:56 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network