Canon XH-G1, LCD not displaying full image. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Open DV Discussion
For topics which don't fit into any of the other categories.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 3rd, 2011, 07:14 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 33
Canon XH-G1, LCD not displaying full image.

Hey guys,

Is there a special setting for making the XH-G1 display the full image on the LCD screen? I am not too familiar with its menus and it is currently showing as a square with black bars running down the left and right side of it. The image is not using the full LCD space. Is this a faulty LCD?

I have attached a picture below. Sorry about the poor quality of the phone camera.

Thank you.
Attached Images
 
Arber Davidi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2011, 01:02 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Entebbe Uganda
Posts: 768
Re: Canon XH-G1, LCD not displaying full image.

Are you in SD 4:3 mode?
Simon Wood is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:29 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network