syncing up dual monitor setup?? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Open DV Discussion
For topics which don't fit into any of the other categories.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 30th, 2005, 03:36 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: arlington, texas
Posts: 420
syncing up dual monitor setup??

i just added another monitor to my editing bay, but now i get that scan line on both monitors thats very visible... why is this? i have both monitors set at 60hz... one monitor is a 17" and the other is a 15". any suggestions or places i can go to read about this?

thanks,
Cody
Cody Dulock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2005, 08:02 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Rome, Ohio
Posts: 36
Have you tried moving them father apart?
Jeff Wilson is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:45 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network