Updating QT at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Open DV Discussion
For topics which don't fit into any of the other categories.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 28th, 2006, 04:24 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 319
Updating QT

I have QT7 Pro.. my updater says if I update to 7.1.3 I won't be able to use QT Pro 5 or 6. I assume I can re-plugin my QT7 ProKey and I'll have pro, right?

thanks,
elmer
Elmer Lang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2006, 05:59 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Durango, Colorado, USA
Posts: 711
As long as you have QT Pro 7 you won't have to anythng. When QT7 moves to QT8, you will have to purchase a new key.

QT is 100% backward compatible. What will happen with QT7 Pro is the disappearance of most of the familiar windows one could access to make changes and a whole new set of windows which, I believe, is a carefully selected downgrading of accessable QTPro features.
__________________
Waldemar
Waldemar Winkler is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:41 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network