Not working at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic AVCCAM Camcorders

Panasonic AVCCAM Camcorders
AVCHD for pro applications: AG-AC160, AC130 and other AVCCAM gear.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 4th, 2011, 10:55 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South of England
Posts: 22
Not working

Hi, Can i be this thick ? I have my 101 and brought a ef to mirco 4/3 adapter. Turned on the camera, witha lens fitted, all i have is black, adjusted the iso, shutter rate etc and nothing. am i doing something wrong ?
Lee Turner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2011, 11:40 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 402
Did you take off the lens cap?

On a serious note..
What lens do you have?
I noticed some lenses donīt speak well with the camera. Like the older 4/3 9-18mm Olympus you canīt change focus or iris. You do get a picture though
Joachim Hoge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2011, 11:51 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South of England
Posts: 22
I checked and checked again, im using a canon ef lens. It driving me nuts ,
Lee Turner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2011, 11:53 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 167
Under the OTHER FUNCTIONS menu you should see an item that says LENS CHECK. Set this to OFF and see if that helps.
Stephen Mick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2011, 11:57 AM   #5
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South of England
Posts: 22
still not working , all the displays are there, but just black, just link i have the lens cap on ,
Lee Turner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2011, 12:00 PM   #6
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South of England
Posts: 22
I have the same adapter as this , and make of lens - http://www.dvinfo.net/forum/panasoni...nanoflash.html
Lee Turner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2011, 12:28 PM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 167
I don't have that particular adapter/lens combo, so I may not be of much help, but…

The aperture on your EOS lens may be closed.

I believe with those mechanical adapters, you have to set the aperture on your Canon EOS lens to "wide open" on a Canon DSLR. So if you've got an f2.8 lens, set it to f2.8 on your Canon DSLR, and remove the lens (while the camera is still on, I think).

Now your aperture should be open, and you should (maybe, I hope) be able to mount the lens to your AF-100/adapter and see something.


Maybe.
Stephen Mick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2011, 04:37 PM   #8
Sponsor: Westside AV
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mount Washington Valley, NH, USA
Posts: 1,365
Make double sure LENS CHECK is OFF. In other functions menu. This is usually the cause.
__________________
Olof Ekbergh • olof@WestsideAV.com
Westside A V Studios • http://www.WestsideAVstore.com/
Olof Ekbergh is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic AVCCAM Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:11 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network