Can MX5000 remote be used on MX300? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic DVX / DVC Assistant > Panasonic DV / MX / GS series Assistant

Panasonic DV / MX / GS series Assistant
...and other Panasonic DV camcorders.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 13th, 2003, 03:35 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Posts: 112
Can MX5000 remote be used on MX300?

Hi, all!

Anybody tried using a MX5000 remote (the corded one) with the MX300 or MX3000? Is it even possible?

That would be great if it does. Then I can get one MX5000 remote as a spare part to be used as a corded zoom controller. No more messing about with attaching fiber optic cables running from the MX300 infra red window to my remote's led.

Thanks in advance!
Steven Khong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2003, 06:24 AM   #2
Outer Circle
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Hope, BC
Posts: 7,527
I see that no one has replied. I don't know the answer. I suggest e-mailing Stuart. If you don't have his e-mail address, let me know.
Frank Granovski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2003, 11:09 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 35
I've just tried using the MX500 corded remote on my MX300. And the answer is NOPE!! Can't be used on the older model. The plug is only use for AV/phone.
__________________
jinghong
Jinghong Chua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2003, 12:10 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Singapore, Passport: Malaysia
Posts: 407
Interesting idea that Steven has, running a fibre optic cable to transmit infra-red signals to the cam from the remote. I'll have to look into that!
__________________
Cam: Panasonic MX350EN, SOLD my MX8EN
Mac: G3 400MHz PowerBook, 256 MB, OS 9
PC: Pentium 4 2800MHz, 512 MB, WindowsXP
SW: iMovie, Final Cut Pro, Adobe Premiere, Ulead Video Studio, various little utilities
Yow Cheong Hoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2003, 07:21 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 569
Frank, you mentioned in dv.com that you can pull up the head hours on the MX300. Could you kindly teach how?

I've been seeing lots of used MX3000s lately and I'd certainly want to check their head hours. Many thanks!
Allan Rejoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2003, 09:10 PM   #6
Outer Circle
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Hope, BC
Posts: 7,527
E-mail: StuartC@panasonic.com.au - You'll have to ask him, since he pulled up the time on my 2nd MX300 when it was in for the Version 1.5 firmware upgrade.
Frank Granovski is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic DVX / DVC Assistant > Panasonic DV / MX / GS series Assistant

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:15 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network