GH5 stabilizer: do I have a problem? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic LUMIX G / GF / GH / GX Series

Panasonic LUMIX G / GF / GH / GX Series
4K and AVCHD on a Micro Four Thirds system camera with interchangeable lenses.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 13th, 2018, 05:58 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Rome Italy
Posts: 486
GH5 stabilizer: do I have a problem?

Hello, I noticed a very strange thing: yesterday for the first time I removed the Leica 12-60mm and mounted the lens Lumix G Vario 14-140mm. Well I must say that with the lens Leica 12-60mm I have absolutely no stabilization as good as with the Lumix G Vario 14-140mm. Even with higher zoom the Lumix G Vario is much more stable. These buttons are on "On", therefore they are enabled. Why does this happen to me? Even when I film with the wide angle of Leica, I notice that nothing is fluid. Maybe I configured something wrong in the Menu? However the Manual is very bad. The fact is if I will use the Leica less and less for the benefit of the Lumix G Vario. In the Menu of my GH5 I see the "Operating mode" deactivated. Why? Can you help me to configure that Menu? This is what I see in the Menu:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nmkc6m9rqf...atore.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/a8bhxl3oa4...e%202.jpg?dl=0
Thanks
__________________
A lonely traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwt...ChAIL3w/videos
Adriano Moroni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2018, 07:09 AM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 9,426
Re: GH5 stabilizer: do I have a problem?

The leica 12-60 has a "power ois" switch on the side, are you sure that is set to "on"?
Noa Put is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2018, 08:12 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Rome Italy
Posts: 486
Re: GH5 stabilizer: do I have a problem?

Yes I'm sure: Look at the pic: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ytnddqs84pwdkgn/Stab.jpg?dl=0
Did you see the oter Menu pic? I have disabled everythig. Is it right?
__________________
A lonely traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwt...ChAIL3w/videos
Adriano Moroni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2018, 08:27 AM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,056
Re: GH5 stabilizer: do I have a problem?

YOu have the menu set correct and dual IS is on. Look at the LCD and you can see the icon top right that shows the lens stabilizer is on dual. So lens and IBIS are active. It should be that way for both those lenses.
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2018, 09:16 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Rome Italy
Posts: 486
Re: GH5 stabilizer: do I have a problem?

No Ron, I don't know why but Lumix G Vario 14-140mm works better related to stabilitation. What a pity!
__________________
A lonely traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwt...ChAIL3w/videos
Adriano Moroni is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic LUMIX G / GF / GH / GX Series

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:09 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network