NLEs That Support DVCProHD at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic P2HD / DVCPRO HD Camcorders

Panasonic P2HD / DVCPRO HD Camcorders
All AG-HPX and AJ-PX Series camcorders and P2 / P2HD hardware.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 25th, 2005, 09:59 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 331
NLEs That Support DVCProHD

Maybe it's been posted and I missed it, but I'd like to see a comprehensive list of NLEs that support, or plan to support, DVCProHD.

If you know for sure, please post it.

Best Regards,
Pete
Pete Wilie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2005, 10:25 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 607
DVCProHD is pretty widely supported already. FCP is one I know for certain as well as Avid. There is a discussion on this already, it couldn't be very far down the list as I just saw it yesterday. Do a "search" and you will find it easily.
Rhett Allen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2005, 10:34 PM   #3
Obstreperous Rex
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: San Marcos, TX
Posts: 26,900
Images: 513
Apple, Avid, Canopus and Pinnacle come to mind immediately.
__________________
CH

Search DV Info Net | DV Info Net Sponsors | A Decade (+5) of DVi | ...Tuesday is Soylent Green Day!
Chris Hurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2005, 10:36 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 331
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rhett Allen
Do a "search" and you will find it easily.
Searching for a comprehensive list is harder than you suggest. I'm aware that bits and pieces have been posted throughout the forum. I just thought it would be useful to many to have it collected in one place.

It's easy to just say search. I search all the time. But if consistent key words are not used, then searching becomes a problem. If you know a search key that will pull all of these, please share it.

I think it will take fewer words to just post the NLEs you know about than to debate it. :-)

IAC, I would think Panasonic would jump all over this to make it clear how well their product is supported. I'm hoping that Jan may post the list that have signed up to support DVCProHD.
Pete Wilie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2005, 10:40 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 331
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Hurd
Apple, Avid, Canopus and Pinnacle come to mind immediately.
Which Pinnacle? I just found out that neither Liquid Edition 6.1 nor Liquid Chrome support it.
Pete Wilie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2005, 10:46 PM   #6
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Posts: 11,543
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Wilie
It's easy to just say search. I search all the time.
Where you search is half the game, don't you think?... It didn't take a whole lot of clicks between entering DVCPRO HD and this list on Panasonic's website
Quote:
Editing
Apple Final Cut Pro www.apple.com/finalcutpro
Avid DS HD www.avid.com/ds*
BOXX HDBOXX www.hdboxx.com
Discreet www.discreet.com
Interactive Effects Piranha HD www.ifx.com
Quantel iQ and eQ www.quantel.com
More resources on this same page: http://www.panasonic.com/business/pr..._resources.asp
Boyd Ostroff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2005, 11:07 PM   #7
Obstreperous Rex
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: San Marcos, TX
Posts: 26,900
Images: 513
Which Pinnacle? Pinnacle is listed as a P2 partner, so something they're doing supports DVCPro HD or will in the near future.
__________________
CH

Search DV Info Net | DV Info Net Sponsors | A Decade (+5) of DVi | ...Tuesday is Soylent Green Day!
Chris Hurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2005, 11:12 PM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 331
How do you plan on editing DVCProHD?

I stand corrected. There was already a thread that should cover my question:
How do you plan on editing DVCProHD?

From this thread it appears the following NLEs support DVCProHD:

1. FCP 4.5/HD and later
2. Avid xPressProHD and higher
3. Canopus Edius
Pete Wilie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2005, 11:50 PM   #9
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 331
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boyd Ostroff
Where you search is half the game, don't you think
Where you search and the key words you use are the secret to obtaining good search results. However, it often takes a while for new products to make the main pages, and there doesn't seem to be a consistent key word for NLE. In fact, few seem to use "NLE".

I appreciate that at least you provided some helpful suggestions, not just criticism. But it's interesting that your search did NOT return Avid xPressPro HD.

Which makes my point. :-)
Pete Wilie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 26th, 2005, 07:50 AM   #10
Panasonic Broadcast
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Secaucus, NJ 07094
Posts: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Wilie
I would think Panasonic would jump all over this to make it clear how well their product is supported. I'm hoping that Jan may post the list that have signed up to support DVCProHD.
Sorry for not getting to this sooner, but right now I have a host of things to do that are distracting me from being here as much as I would like. I think in the thread all have been named. Those over firewire right now are the Avid Express Pro HD, Apple, and Canopus Edius. Over HD/SDI there are the others.

So it is a matter of how you want to work the workflow.

Hope this helps,

Jan
__________________
Jan Crittenden Livingston
Panasonic Solutions Company, Product Manager for 3D and Handheld Cameras
Jan Crittenden Livingston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 26th, 2005, 12:42 PM   #11
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 331
Thanks Jan. Much appreciated. I can only imagine how busy you must be right now. :-)
Pete Wilie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 28th, 2005, 01:52 PM   #12
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Copenhagen (Denmark)
Posts: 6
Does anyone know if it is possible to work with DVCPRO HD in Premiere Pro if you use the Matrox Axio HD hardware? Matrox's home page just say DVCPRO and DV50.

http://www.matrox.com/video/products/axio/home.cfm


Kasper
Kasper Rye Petersen is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic P2HD / DVCPRO HD Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:53 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network