FCP Frame Rate Converter / Intel at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic P2HD / DVCPRO HD Camcorders

Panasonic P2HD / DVCPRO HD Camcorders
All AG-HPX and AJ-PX Series camcorders and P2 / P2HD hardware.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 22nd, 2006, 02:17 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York, New York
Posts: 13
FCP Frame Rate Converter / Intel

I have been trying to get the Frame Rate Converter working with FCP 5 with no luck. I am running on an Intel iMac - does anyone know if this plug-in is universal? I am guessing no, and this is why it isn't working.
Faisal Lutchmedial is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2006, 03:26 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 355
What are you trying to do??
The FRC only works on 720 60p footage.
__________________
Mike Schrengohst
dvd.pro@verizon.net
Mike Schrengohst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 23rd, 2006, 09:05 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York, New York
Posts: 13
60p

Yes, the the footage is 720p 60p. The "Frame Rate Convertor" does not even show up under the "tools" menu (not even disabled) which tells me that the plug-in hasn't been installed properly. I tried twice, shut down etc, with still no luck. Took a look at the tutorial, but it doesn't help me since the FTC does not appear in the menu at all. Has anyone used this plug-in with an intel mac?
Faisal Lutchmedial is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 23rd, 2006, 02:41 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 355
Frc

That could be the problem:
Here are the specs for running the FRC.

Hardware Requirements
A Macintosh computer with a PowerPC G4 or G5 processor and AGP (Accelerated Graphics Port) graphics card. Note: To use DVCPRO HD, you must have a Power Macintosh computer with a 1GHz or faster processor and 1GB of RAM.

Software Requirements
Mac OS X v10.3.2 or later
Final Cut Pro
QuickTime 6.5 or later

Before You Install
Upgrade to Mac OS X v10.3.2 or later and QuickTime 6.5 or later.
Quit Final Cut Pro

After You Install
Launch Final Cut Pro
DVCPRO HD Frame Rate Converter will appear in the Final Cut Pro Tools menu
__________________
Mike Schrengohst
dvd.pro@verizon.net
Mike Schrengohst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 23rd, 2006, 09:59 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Teaneck, NJ
Posts: 659
FRC shows up properly for me (and works) on MacBook Pro Core2Duo with FCP 5.1.2. You should install the version found on the FCP 5.1 distribution disk in the Extras folder. Don't know whether there is a difference between that version and the version on the Panasonic web site, but the creation dates are different.

Ned Soltz
Ned Soltz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2006, 11:49 AM   #6
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York, New York
Posts: 13
Thanks Ned, that works just fine now. I guess that was the answer - do not use the plug in supplied online by Panasonic, use the one on the FCP 5.1 disks if you are using an Intel mac.
Faisal Lutchmedial is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic P2HD / DVCPRO HD Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:32 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network