Dores Comuns - Teaser #1 - 30s - English Subtitles at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > And Now, For Something Completely Different... > Show Your Work

Show Your Work
Let's see what you're doing!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 14th, 2010, 09:28 PM   #1
Tourist
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 3
Dores Comuns - Teaser #1 - 30s - English Subtitles

Hey,

I would like to show you the first teaser of my feature.

Link: YouTube - Dores Comuns - Teaser #1 - English Subtitles

Synopsys:Marcos is a successful man, married to Carol, until his wife suffers a fatal accident. The loss of his wife shakes Marcos, who leaves home and start living in a square. At the square, Marcos lives with Froid, a homeless schizophrenic troubled by strong hallucinations, and meets Antonio, a man who for years search for the missing son. With the help of Antonio, Marcos seeks to overcome the loss of his wife and resume his life.

The music was designed by Parker H. Davis from Not Yet Music, the best I ever worked.

PS.: I think the best translation to "Dores Comuns" is "Joint Pains", because the pain of loss shared by the characters are the same, losing some special one.

Regards,

Mario Filho
Director
Mario Filho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2010, 06:22 PM   #2
Tourist
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 3
Hey!

Tonight I am making a twitcam session about the movie! Everyone is welcome!

English and Portuguese language chat!

I am waiting for you all!

Time:

New York - 9 pm
Los Angeles - 6 pm
London - 2 am
Sao Paulo - 10 pm
Tokyo - 10 am

I will post the link here 10 minutes before the start!

Thanks!
Mario Filho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2010, 07:44 PM   #3
Tourist
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 3
Twitcam starting soon!

Link: Stream Live Video on Twitter from twitcam- powered by Livestream

It's a multilanguage chat so, I will answer all questions as follows:

First, in the language of the question and after in the other language.

Everyone is welcome!

Thanks!
Mario Filho is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > And Now, For Something Completely Different... > Show Your Work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:12 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network