Error message? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Most Recent Additions... > Sony 4K Ultra HD Handhelds

Sony 4K Ultra HD Handhelds
Pro and consumer versions including PXW-Z150, PXW-Z100, PXW-X70 / FDR-AX100


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 19th, 2017, 04:32 PM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 8,421
Error message?

E:61:10 is flashing on my LCD and I have no idea what it means. I switched batteries and cards, to no avail.

Any thoughts?
__________________
http://JeffHarperVideo.com
The horror of what I saw on the timeline cannot be described.
Jeff Harper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2017, 05:00 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 2,252
Re: Error message?

This is the very first result that came up for a Google search for "E:61:10".


Andrew
Andrew Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2017, 08:45 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: WI
Posts: 364
Re: Error message?

Quick question, are you using the latest firmware? Does it happen everytime you turn on the camcorder ...and stay on, and screen blank? Did the 'trick' shown in your link work? Was it super-hot, humid or wet when this happened?

Another idea is to remove the battery, turn it on (with no battery installed), hold the 'record' button for 10 seconds. I would turn off the camcorder and repeat the process. Install a fresh Sony (not aftermarket) battery. See if that helps.
__________________
Mark Goodsell
Mark Goodsell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2017, 12:52 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Aberdeen Scotland
Posts: 588
Re: Error message?

Happened to me once. This fix as long as it looks bazaar does work. Its got something to do with the image stabilisation.
Donald McPherson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2017, 09:19 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: WI
Posts: 364
Re: Error message?

So... the 'trick' is, you just start the camcorder up in a vertical position, that's all? Does it usually continue to operate normally each time ya start it up after that?

Maybe there's a stabilization servo or associated hardware that didn't actuate properly (sticky or becoming defective??), but DOES work in a different orientation allowing the processor to receive the proper feedback that all systems are 'go' and complete the start-up process. I had a situation with a relative's DSLR a couple weeks ago that would also fail the start-up 'ok' process. The motor that actuates the mirror is supposed to wiggle,vibrate or whatever on start-up to prove it's working, and it wasn't. Bad motor. Fortunately it was in China and you just take it to one of the wizz-kid shops and in a couple days it's fixed for not a whole lot of money (good luck doing that here!!).

Glad you got your unit working again!
__________________
Mark Goodsell
Mark Goodsell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2017, 12:57 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Aberdeen Scotland
Posts: 588
Re: Error message?

I've only had to do this once.
Donald McPherson is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Most Recent Additions... > Sony 4K Ultra HD Handhelds

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:02 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network