Can use Z90 4 audio channels? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Most Recent Additions... > Sony 4K Ultra HD Handhelds

Sony 4K Ultra HD Handhelds
Pro and consumer versions including PXW-Z150, PXW-Z100, PXW-X70 / FDR-AX100

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 10th, 2019, 11:32 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Columbia, Maryland
Posts: 61
Can use Z90 4 audio channels?

When editing the video from my Z90, I see four channels of audio. Is there any way to record into these channels? It looks likes this is a Sony standard format and the z90 has no way to use them. Is that correct?
Rick Llewellyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2019, 02:49 PM   #2
Vortex Media
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,722
Re: Can use Z90 4 audio channels?

You are correct.
__________________
Vortex Media http://www.vortexmedia.com/
Sony FS7, F55, and XDCAM training videos, field guides, and other production tools
Doug Jensen is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Most Recent Additions... > Sony 4K Ultra HD Handhelds

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:22 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2019 The Digital Video Information Network