Sony A99 & Sony CLM-V55 Monitor help!! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony Alpha and NEX Camera Systems > Sony Alpha Mirrorless and DSLR

Sony Alpha Mirrorless and DSLR
Sony Alpha a7s: Full HD Recording in XAVC and 4:2:2 UHD 4K Output via HDMI.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 7th, 2012, 06:38 PM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Posts: 1,418
Sony A99 & Sony CLM-V55 Monitor help!!

Hey guys, I have the Sony CLM-V55 hdmi clip-on monitor for use with DSLR's with HDMI ports and I have it setup with the Sony A99......the issue I'm having is I cannot get the monitor to use it's full display as a monitor, I'm only getting it reduced in size. I recall using it 2 days ago and the display was full screen and I've tried every setting on the camera and V55 and I can't get it to display a full screen image- might anyone have a clue as to what i could have missed?

I do not have the magnifying option turned on- so it's not that (on the V55.) In playback mode it also will not display images in full screen....I'm really at a loss for what might have happened.

This is really frustrating as I am almost certain I was able to use the full screen previously but for some reason i cannot get it to work this way any longer. I don't want to use it in this way as it's only now slightly larger than the A99 LCD, so it's useless to have it mounted for monitoring purposes for only a slight increase in display size...

....help!!!!

Thanks guys~
__________________
Steve Nunez-New York City
www.stevenunez.com
Steve Nunez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 8th, 2012, 10:36 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Pensacola Fl.
Posts: 627
Re: Sony A99 & Sony CLM-V55 Monitor help!!

On my canon 7d with a Sony CLM-V55 when you push the info button on the camera it will cycle thru several options one being full screen with no overlays.
Ron Little is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 8th, 2012, 11:43 AM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Posts: 1,418
Re: Sony A99 & Sony CLM-V55 Monitor help!!

Sony A99 is completely different brand of camera thus different menu's- but thank you.
__________________
Steve Nunez-New York City
www.stevenunez.com
Steve Nunez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 8th, 2012, 12:32 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Pensacola Fl.
Posts: 627
Re: Sony A99 & Sony CLM-V55 Monitor help!!

The point would be that you should look to the camera for the setting not the monitor.
Ron Little is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 8th, 2012, 12:38 PM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Posts: 1,418
Re: Sony A99 & Sony CLM-V55 Monitor help!!

Did just that, I know it's camera setting- but figuring out what the setting change is the culprit!
__________________
Steve Nunez-New York City
www.stevenunez.com
Steve Nunez is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony Alpha and NEX Camera Systems > Sony Alpha Mirrorless and DSLR

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:05 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network