F800 1080p over-cranking codec question at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony ENG / EFP Shoulder Mounts

Sony ENG / EFP Shoulder Mounts
Sony PDW-F800, PDW-700, PDW-850, PXW-X500 (XDCAM HD) and PMW-400, PMW-320 (XDCAM EX).


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 2nd, 2010, 05:01 PM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,868
F800 1080p over-cranking codec question

I have a question for F800 owners on how I get 1080p over-cranked to play on my MAC? All other clips time-lapse, std 30p play well.

In the proxy window is says missing codec?
Do you know where I find this codec?
__________________
Paul Cronin
www.paulcroninstudios.com
Paul Cronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2010, 08:43 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 52
Hi Paul,
For what it's worth, when I shoot over or undercranked 25p material nothing special needs to be done or specified when bringing in via XD transfer. It just goes in and plays in slow/fast motion. Maybe try the new XD transfer software that's just been released?
Peter
__________________
Peter Beeh, Lighting Camera/DOP
www.peterbeeh.com.au
Peter Beeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2010, 10:15 PM   #3
Vortex Media
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New England, USA
Posts: 2,483
Peter is correct. S&Q Motion clips are no different than regular clips so nothing special is needed.
It's hard to say what the problem might be. Make sure you have the latest version of FCP.
__________________
Vortex Media http://www.vortexmedia.com/
Sony FS7, F55, and XDCAM training videos, field guides, and other production tools
Doug Jensen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2010, 10:33 AM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,868
Just checked all my software and currently I am running:

XDCAM Transfer 2.12.0

U1 firmware 2.420
Driver Version 2.3.0

Final Cut Pro 6.0.6

F800 1.530

Mac OS X 10.5.8

Still in XDCAM Transfer I see all the clips fine except the 1080p 30p/60p clips. They only show up as a proxy with "No Codec" labeled in the proxy. And I can not import them into FC.

Doug are you saying I need FCP 7?
__________________
Paul Cronin
www.paulcroninstudios.com
Paul Cronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2010, 12:26 PM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,868
Unless 6.0.6 is not the right Final Cut and I need Final Cut 7, I can't seem to find the problem.
__________________
Paul Cronin
www.paulcroninstudios.com

Last edited by Paul Cronin; April 3rd, 2010 at 04:09 PM.
Paul Cronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 4th, 2010, 08:43 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hobe Sound, Florida
Posts: 213
Paul, Apple 7.0 Is needed for 1920x540
Dennis Dillon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 5th, 2010, 04:38 AM   #7
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,868
Thank you Dennis.
__________________
Paul Cronin
www.paulcroninstudios.com
Paul Cronin is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony ENG / EFP Shoulder Mounts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:13 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network