hdmi &black magic tips at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony HDV and DV Camera Systems > Sony HVR-V1 / HDR-FX7

Sony HVR-V1 / HDR-FX7
Pro and consumer versions of this Sony 3-CMOS HDV camcorder.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 4th, 2007, 06:38 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: tel aviv israel
Posts: 107
hdmi &black magic tips

hi

i plan to buy intensity black magic card for my v-1

any tips????

i read on the site (black magic) what PC i need but how i capture the hd 4:2:2

with fcp?

what codec is used ?

do i need anything else??
__________________
ram shani-cinematographer
www.ramshani.com
Ram Shani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 5th, 2007, 07:22 AM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 13
All I know is that it doesn't work with the PCI-E Dual Core G5s... only the mac pros...
__________________
Sony V1P + FCP Studio on Dual Core G5 @ spatialworkshop.com
Wong Kin Ching is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 5th, 2007, 09:23 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Posts: 326
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wong Kin Ching View Post
All I know is that it doesn't work with the PCI-E Dual Core G5s... only the mac pros...
After digging into their website I found:
PowerMac G5's cannot currently be used with Intensity but we do intend to support PCI Express equipped PowerMac G5's with Intensity in the near future.
They also state in the Tech Specs section that you can use FireWire device control with HDMI I/O.
Lee Berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 6th, 2007, 02:11 PM   #4
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 13
It appears to be somewhat inconclusive... so can it be used now, or not?

They have also said that they have taken all necessary steps to resolve the issue, but however, the ball is currently not in their court...

Seems like they have their hands tied...

Anyone tried this?

Anyway they have a office cum production house in Singapore, so I try giving them a call... maybe can t-loan one to try...

Now a more partial to try out a HVR-DR60 Solution with FCP... Anyone tried that?

Regards
__________________
Sony V1P + FCP Studio on Dual Core G5 @ spatialworkshop.com

Last edited by Wong Kin Ching; September 6th, 2007 at 03:08 PM.
Wong Kin Ching is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 6th, 2007, 08:06 PM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 3,259
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ram Shani View Post
...i read on the site (black magic) what PC i need but how i capture the hd 4:2:2

with fcp?

what codec is used ?...
You might also look at capturing from the hdmi card with Cineform. A slightly compressed "visually lossless" codec, it's really pretty good and will not require exotic hardware to capture.

But does require a pretty solid PC.

Don't know anything about how to use this card with FCP or on a mac.
Seth Bloombaum is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony HDV and DV Camera Systems > Sony HVR-V1 / HDR-FX7

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:03 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network