Can't output FCP commercial to V1U camera at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony HDV and DV Camera Systems > Sony HVR-V1 / HDR-FX7

Sony HVR-V1 / HDR-FX7
Pro and consumer versions of this Sony 3-CMOS HDV camcorder.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 6th, 2009, 05:51 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 7
Can't output FCP commercial to V1U camera

We are in FCP Studio 6.5. We are trying to put time sensitive commercials to 1080i. The Sony camera that we are trying to record do is model HVR-V1U. The camera says it's recording but it's not. The time code on the camera is rolling, the record button is red, the viewer is blue screen. The camera will not grab the tape and record. Can anyone help with correct settings or suggestions?

Thanks from Sheryl
Sheryl Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2009, 06:53 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: upper hunter, australia
Posts: 1,368
don't use fcp, but in vegas the tl MUST be rendered to EXACT hdv specs - otherwise it wont record. (i use m15 and v1p).
Leslie Wand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2009, 07:49 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 40
I assume you actually mean FCP 6.0.5 correct? If I understand your question correctly, you have the finished clip or clips in FCP, and you are trying to output to tape via firewire, correct? It may help if you posted your sequence settings, your "easy setup" configuration (which will determine your firewire control protocol), and the process that you are using to output to tape to help with your question. Not sure if I can help or not, but others may also be able to help based on that information.

Jeff
Jeff Allen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2009, 07:13 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 444
HDV is not, and never has been a mastering format. I would advise against mastering on HDV if at all possible, delivering as a file that then can be transferred into the playout system, or as a full res quicktime in an open codec (or with the codec included on the disk) may be a better solution.
Craig Parkes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 8th, 2009, 08:44 PM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 2,257
Sheryl, in case it helps, the V1 can not record in via the analogue AV ports. It just doesn't.

Andrew
Andrew Smith is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony HDV and DV Camera Systems > Sony HVR-V1 / HDR-FX7

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:22 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network