Display info not showing through RCA out connector at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony HDV and DV Camera Systems > Sony HVR-Z1 / HDR-FX1

Sony HVR-Z1 / HDR-FX1
Pro and consumer versions of this Sony 3-CCD HDV camcorder.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 15th, 2007, 02:31 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 24
Display info not showing through RCA out connector

Hi all,

I am wondering if the DISPLAY info during CAMERA mode will pass through the RCA signal to a connected tv. Ie, the shutter / iris / record button / TC display.

I THINK I was able to get the displays to appera before but now they are no longer appearing. I believe I have the correct settings (V-OUT / PANEL is set to both TV screen and LCD; and the component out is set to 1080i / 575i - even though we are going out through the RCA jack).

The dispay flashes on screen once I exit the menu after selecting the proper settings, but it doesn't "stick" and disppear immediately leaving me with a "clean" frame.

I am wondering if there are steps I'm missing or I was jus mistakened in that these displays were not available when connected thorugh the RCA video jack to a TV set.

As well, would this be a cable probem? (I've tried two different cables but adimitedly, both cables are not in its best state.)

Thanks in advanced for the help!

MK

---
[www.dvshortfilms.com]
[www.mksiu.com]
Michael MK Siu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 15th, 2007, 06:41 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Posts: 1,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael MK Siu View Post
I am wondering if the DISPLAY info during CAMERA mode will pass through the RCA signal to a connected tv. Ie, the shutter / iris / record button / TC display.

I THINK I was able to get the displays to appera before but now they are no longer appearing. I believe I have the correct settings (V-OUT / PANEL is set to both TV screen and LCD; and the component out is set to 1080i / 575i - even though we are going out through the RCA jack).

The dispay flashes on screen once I exit the menu after selecting the proper settings, but it doesn't "stick" and disppear immediately leaving me with a "clean" frame.

I am wondering if there are steps I'm missing or I was jus mistakened in that these displays were not available when connected thorugh the RCA video jack to a TV set.

As well, would this be a cable probem? (I've tried two different cables but adimitedly, both cables are not in its best state.)
Yes, any RCA cable would take the information you want.

And no, I don't think it's a cable problem if the video image is there.

Are sure you are pressing the "Display" button? It has three settings, starting with all the info and ending with just the scene.
Carlos E. Martinez is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony HDV and DV Camera Systems > Sony HVR-Z1 / HDR-FX1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:03 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network