Mac won't see 50p and Timelapse clips from FS700 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony Digital Cinema Camera Systems > Sony NXCAM NEX-FS700 CineAlta

Sony NXCAM NEX-FS700 CineAlta
4K EXMOR sensor with SDI, slow-motion recording.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 1st, 2013, 08:43 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hobart, Tasmania
Posts: 14
Mac won't see 50p and Timelapse clips from FS700

Hi ya all my first time here so thanks for everyone who helps out here.
I just got a 700 and like you all just love it, i film tourism and love that i can change lenses, travel between NTSC and Pal, Slo mo of course which is great for my waterfall , bees on flowers and also aerial shots as it smooths things out in bouncy choppers as i use a cattle chopper which is small, but more motion then the bigger Bell,s etc.

You see if i use super slo mo at any speed it is seen by my macro tower no worries, ....but if i use the s&q at 50p they are not seen i.e.: all other clips show up on import with final cut x or iMovie but not the 50p or timelapse clips. I tried importing from the SD10 cards also from the FMU but no luck there. Could it be the computers problem it,s details are 2 by 2.8 Ghz Quad core, 14 GB 800 Mhz DDR2 FB DIMM, ATI Radeon HD 5770 1024 MB, Lion 10.7.5

Thanks for your input and great to be on the forum, Nevill the Devill.
Neville Hayes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 3rd, 2013, 04:49 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 899
re: Mac won't see 50p and Timelapse clips from FS700

All speeds and framerates seen on PC with Sony Vegas software here so maybe it's a Mac thing, codecs maybe?

Chris Young
CYV Productions
Sydney
Christopher Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2013, 10:55 AM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
Posts: 4,957
re: Mac won't see 50p and Timelapse clips from FS700

No problem here with S&Q clips on an of my Mac's using Premiere CS6.
__________________
Alister Chapman, Film-Maker/Stormchaser http://www.xdcam-user.com/alisters-blog/ My XDCAM site and blog. http://www.hurricane-rig.com
Alister Chapman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2013, 12:30 PM   #4
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 1,562
re: Mac won't see 50p and Timelapse clips from FS700

You might like ClipWrap: ClipWrap: Easy AVCHD and HDV conversion for the Mac

OTOH, you may wish to upgrade FCPX to the latest version.

I've had no problem with S&Q and 50p with 10.0.6 and up (currently on 10.0.7).
__________________
Director/Editor - MDMA Ltd: Write, Shoot, Edit, Publish - mattdavis.pro
EX1 x2, C100 --> FCPX & PPro6
Matt Davis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2013, 10:28 PM   #5
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hobart, Tasmania
Posts: 14
re: Mac won't see 50p and Timelapse clips from FS700

Hi Matt thanks for your help i updated both my op system and also to the latest FCPX but no luck , Yet. I movie won,t see those clips either. Thanks for the tip on Clipstar but my problem is i can,t even get the clips to be seen by my computer so it,s not a reading problem but a seeing problem. I can live without 50p if needed but it would be good for chopper work and timelapse would be nice rather then filming for 60 mins etc then playing in fast forward.
Neville Hayes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 26th, 2013, 07:51 PM   #6
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hobart, Tasmania
Posts: 14
re: Mac won't see 50p and Timelapse clips from FS700

Still no solutions for this problem any more help?
Neville Hayes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 7th, 2013, 12:24 PM   #7
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
Posts: 4,957
re: Mac won't see 50p and Timelapse clips from FS700

No idea why your not seeing the clips, the vast majority have no problems so it's probably an issue with the way your system is set up.
__________________
Alister Chapman, Film-Maker/Stormchaser http://www.xdcam-user.com/alisters-blog/ My XDCAM site and blog. http://www.hurricane-rig.com
Alister Chapman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 9th, 2013, 06:18 PM   #8
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hobart, Tasmania
Posts: 14
re: Mac won't see 50p and Timelapse clips from FS700

Yes Allister that crossed my mind, settings on the camera you mean I guess or on the computer.
Neville Hayes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2013, 05:30 AM   #9
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hobart, Tasmania
Posts: 14
Re: Mac won't see 50p and Timelapse clips from FS700

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alister Chapman View Post
No idea why your not seeing the clips, the vast majority have no problems so it's probably an issue with the way your system is set up.
Hi Alistar I am checking settings on my 700 firstly I am in a pal country so 50i and in format settings page 42 in the manual there is two similiar choices FX or FH etc all referring to the bit rate in Mbps currently I am set on FX but I think by default it was FH ill try a shot tomorrow and see if this helps.
Neville Hayes is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony Digital Cinema Camera Systems > Sony NXCAM NEX-FS700 CineAlta

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:53 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network