No iLink in menu at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony XDCAM EX Pro Handhelds

Sony XDCAM EX Pro Handhelds
Sony PMW-300, PXW-X200, PXW-X180 (back to EX3 & EX1) recording to SxS flash memory.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 15th, 2008, 12:40 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Posts: 165
No iLink in menu

I am trying to connect iLink to my computer and do a test with iMovie. I have the proper firewire cable, but when I go to the EX-1 menu to enable iLink, it is grayed out and I can't access it. Has anyone else had this issue and if so, how do you correct it?

Thanks,

Phil Hanna
Phil Hanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 15th, 2008, 12:52 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Posts: 3,780
I'm not in front of the camera at the moment but you might have to disable HD-SDI out. I think iLink is one of those either/or choices which involve disabling or changing some other nearby output setting.

You're not really mentioning what exactly your setting up which might give us more clues. Did you already record in 25mbps or are you trying to record live to iMovie?
Craig Seeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 15th, 2008, 12:53 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 51
You must set SP1080/50i first
Zenes Petrusin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5th, 2008, 05:42 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Central Florida
Posts: 762
I'm running into this same problem. I could NOT access the greyed out iLink menu item. I also checked the manual and verified that I did NOT have the SDI output turned on as this would disable iLink. Has anybody figured out why this doesn't work?
Dave Morrison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5th, 2008, 10:12 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Heeney colorado
Posts: 103
You must choose the SP 1080 modes from the "Others" menu. the ILink will then not be grayed. The camera must output 1440X1080 25Mb to be ILink compatible.
Charles Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5th, 2008, 10:24 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Central Florida
Posts: 762
Ahhh, okay. I was hoping that I could use the iLink/Firewire connection to tranfer files from the camera but it looks like they only intended it for outputting video in the lower res formats. NOW it makes sense. Thanks.
Dave Morrison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5th, 2008, 10:40 PM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Dakar, Sénégal, West Africa
Posts: 30
Usb

In HQ, U can use the USB.
__________________
Dakar - Sénégal - EX1- Nikon D7000 - HVRA1 - H4 - FCP 6.0.6 / http://brunodemeocq.viewbook.com/ bdeme@mac.com
Bruno Demeocq is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony XDCAM EX Pro Handhelds

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:01 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network