Back Focus adjustment greyed out under v1.11 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony XDCAM EX Pro Handhelds

Sony XDCAM EX Pro Handhelds
Sony PMW-300, PXW-X200, PXW-X180 (back to EX3 & EX1) recording to SxS flash memory.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 5th, 2009, 03:58 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Gerogia
Posts: 7
Back Focus adjustment greyed out under v1.11

I noticed that under v1.11, under the service menu, the back focus adjustment is no longer available, like it was under v1.03 and v1.05.

Anyone know why? Maybe V1.11 fixes the issue permanently, no need for adjustment? Maybe they didn't want us in there making it worse?

** UPDATE **

I must have had the zoom servo set to manual when I checked it the first time. It's all good now. -ds-

Last edited by Dan Smallwood; February 5th, 2009 at 11:25 PM.
Dan Smallwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2009, 06:33 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,271
That's not right, my Ex1 has V1.11, i did the upgrade myself, and the backfocus is still there, i know because i've redone my backfocus.
Same with my colleagues EX1, i upgraded the firmware and redid the backfocus afterwards so there's definately something wrong with yours.
If you have the firmware then reinstall it.

Paul.
__________________
Round 2
Panasonic HC-X1, Vinten PB, Sennheiser G3 bits. Vegas pro 14 on i7,AMD Radeon RX480 8GB.
Paul Kellett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2009, 10:24 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Gerogia
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Kellett View Post
That's not right, my Ex1 has V1.11, i did the upgrade myself, and the backfocus is still there, i know because i've redone my backfocus.
Same with my colleagues EX1, i upgraded the firmware and redid the backfocus afterwards so there's definately something wrong with yours.
If you have the firmware then reinstall it.

Paul.
Uh-boy.. Did you go from 1.03 to 1.11, or 1.05 to 1.11? -ds-
Dan Smallwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2009, 10:40 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Teaneck, NJ
Posts: 659
Just checked mine and it is still present. And I went from 1.0.3 to 1.1.1

I would suggest you reapply the update.
Ned Soltz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2009, 10:47 PM   #5
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Gerogia
Posts: 7
**delete**
Dan Smallwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2009, 11:01 PM   #6
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Gerogia
Posts: 7
Ahhh, I am a dummy on this one - I just fired it up, and lo and behold BF is there now (not greyed out).

I must have had the zoom servo set to manual when I checked it the first time. It's all good now. -ds-
Dan Smallwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2009, 09:18 AM   #7
Trustee
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Smallwood View Post
Uh-boy.. Did you go from 1.03 to 1.11, or 1.05 to 1.11? -ds-
Yes but i had to install v1.10 first, which is part of the upgrade procedure, even when v1.10 is installed the camera still shows as v1.03 or 05, so just ignore this and install v1.11.

Paul.
__________________
Round 2
Panasonic HC-X1, Vinten PB, Sennheiser G3 bits. Vegas pro 14 on i7,AMD Radeon RX480 8GB.
Paul Kellett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2009, 10:38 AM   #8
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Gerogia
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Kellett View Post
Yes but i had to install v1.10 first, which is part of the upgrade procedure, even when v1.10 is installed the camera still shows as v1.03 or 05, so just ignore this and install v1.11.

Paul.
Right Paul - I really didn't have an issue after all, was user error. My upgrade went perfectly, no issues there. Thanks for reponding, I am starting to read through your other posts, lots of good info. -ds-
Dan Smallwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2009, 12:21 AM   #9
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 318
ummmm... i have firmware v.1.11_0531 and my Auto BLK Balance and Auto FB Adjust are greyed out. i installed the upgrade myself months ago. it seamed successful until now, ie: 24PsF along with more shutter speed options and so on for this firmware. how come i can't adjust my BLK Balance or FB Adjust?

thanks.
Michael B. McGee is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony XDCAM EX Pro Handhelds

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:35 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network