Codec and settings for wedding dvd - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Special Interest Areas > Wedding / Event Videography Techniques

Wedding / Event Videography Techniques
Shooting non-repeatable events: weddings, recitals, plays, performances...


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 29th, 2008, 01:35 PM   #16
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 2,109
you can either export to another DV-AVI and encode. Or you can just use Adobe Media Encoder to encode to MPEG-2 DVD. But I can tell you Adobe Media Encoder mpeg-2 engine sucks. The quality output is really bad.
__________________
LA Color Pros Blog
RODE Authorized Reseller . Comer LED Camera Lights . TakyBox HTML5 Menu Generator
Taky Cheung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 01:38 PM   #17
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 57
Encode AVI in Adobe Encore? That's the way I do, but when I play it on my 37" lcd it's a kind of "pixelized"... What could be? Do you have a clue?
__________________
wedding videography
Fellipe de Paula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 01:39 PM   #18
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 2,109
Encore won't encode AVI. It takes AVI or other format to encode to DVD MPEG-2 format or BluRay format. So obviously you aren't sure what you are doing :)
__________________
LA Color Pros Blog
RODE Authorized Reseller . Comer LED Camera Lights . TakyBox HTML5 Menu Generator
Taky Cheung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 01:43 PM   #19
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 57
Ops... I wrote wrong... I import AVI into encore and so its encode to mpeg2-dvd... I think Encore encoder isn't good... Because I export one clip from vegas already in mp2 and the quality at TV was better...
__________________
wedding videography
Fellipe de Paula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 01:45 PM   #20
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 2,109
You are correct! Adobe license MainConcept to encode MPEG and they suck! Only if you can encode in high bitrate that it looks acceptable. Otherwise, fading from black is just horrible. I stop using AME. Now I'm using Procoder to encode MPEG-2. The output is excellent.
__________________
LA Color Pros Blog
RODE Authorized Reseller . Comer LED Camera Lights . TakyBox HTML5 Menu Generator
Taky Cheung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 01:47 PM   #21
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 57
Does Procoder encodes directly from the premiere timeline?
__________________
wedding videography
Fellipe de Paula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 02:00 PM   #22
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 57
Cineform would be the same as procoder?
__________________
wedding videography
Fellipe de Paula is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Special Interest Areas > Wedding / Event Videography Techniques

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:57 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network