Default Audio Event Fade [can it be changed?] at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 10th, 2007, 06:16 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Crested Butte, CO
Posts: 568
Default Audio Event Fade [can it be changed?]

Is there a way to change the default audio event fade type, so when I grab the upper corner and drag it, I'll see a different fade shape?
__________________
Scott
Shot-By-Scott
Scott Brickert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2007, 11:50 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 293
I thought there was but can't seem to find it. Options>Preferences> Editing - Interpolation and envelopes - audio default type - doesn't seem to change it for me.
__________________
Check out my videos here: http://www.youtube.com/24Peter
Peter J Alessandria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2007, 12:00 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sacramento, Elk Grove. Calif
Posts: 305
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter J Alessandria View Post
I thought there was but can't seem to find it. Options>Preferences> Editing - Interpolation and envelopes - audio default type - doesn't seem to change it for me.
That changes the default shape between two nodes on the track audio envelope.
__________________
Puttin the wet stuff on the red stuff!
Terry Esslinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 15th, 2007, 01:54 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: La Florida
Posts: 68
hit the same thing w/ V7e this week on a doc-- crossfade types were changed and changed again to 'smooth' for both video and audio-- audio finally began showing the change to smooth (from 'fast' IIRC) when new clips were introduced to the timeline, but even after restarts some were 'fast'/default (?) and some were 'smooth' types. The video has NEVER changed its fade-type, despite checks and rechecks/setting and re-setting in prefs. I want a new specified default of 'smooth' (the basic, gently-contoured 'X') for all Vid crossfades, and it's not honoring that request. A bug? Operator mind-fault?!
Michael Pace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 15th, 2007, 11:42 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry Esslinger View Post
That changes the default shape between two nodes on the track audio envelope.
So point is, fade curve default can't be changed?
__________________
Check out my videos here: http://www.youtube.com/24Peter
Peter J Alessandria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 16th, 2007, 10:17 PM   #6
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
They can all be changed at once via a script.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:22 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network