Capturing And Program Start!! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 20th, 2007, 09:26 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 38
Capturing And Program Start!!

Everytime I connect my capture device to Vegas, it starts a new project. It doesnt lock up or close the project that I am in...it simply just opens a new empty project. I can pull the firewire out of my cam and plug it in 5 times and I will have Vegas open 5 times! Never had this nagging problem untill just last night and I am not sure what setting I ticked to make it do this. Can someone PLEASE tell me where the setting is to keep Vegas from opening a new project whenever I connect my cam?
Jim Justice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 20th, 2007, 09:54 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 38
Problem Solved

Device default. Windows preference and not a Vegas preference. Sorry....couldn't delete my original post quick enough.
Jim Justice is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:39 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network