Capturing headache - help!!!!!!!!!!!! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 17th, 2008, 11:02 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, England
Posts: 127
Capturing headache - help!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi all,

I'm trying to capture from my Canon XHA1 onto my Harddrive using Sony Vegas 7.0e.

Everytime I plug in the camera, the software says ''Device Not Available" and on the camera LCD screen the words "HDV//DV IN" and "CH1/2" keep flashing simultaneously.

Could anyone tell me what's going on? :(

Thank you!
__________________
Sunny Dhinsey
Director - www.filmlore.tv
Sunny Dhinsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2008, 02:47 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Glasgow/Scotland
Posts: 626
Seems to be a common complaint.

I've resorted to using my HV20 and 7 for the moment.

http://dvinfo.net/conf/showthread.ph...ht=canon+xh-a1
Alastair Brown is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:16 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network