Capturing headache - help!!!!!!!!!!!! at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 17th, 2008, 11:02 AM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, England
Posts: 127
Capturing headache - help!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi all,

I'm trying to capture from my Canon XHA1 onto my Harddrive using Sony Vegas 7.0e.

Everytime I plug in the camera, the software says ''Device Not Available" and on the camera LCD screen the words "HDV//DV IN" and "CH1/2" keep flashing simultaneously.

Could anyone tell me what's going on? :(

Thank you!
Sunny Dhinsey
Director -
Sunny Dhinsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2008, 02:47 PM   #2
Major Player
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Glasgow/Scotland
Posts: 626
Seems to be a common complaint.

I've resorted to using my HV20 and 7 for the moment.
Alastair Brown is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:26 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network