vegas to broadcast at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 1st, 2008, 05:34 AM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Grosse pointe, michigan
Posts: 189
vegas to broadcast

I get 1440X 1080 out of my canon into Vegas. Every once in a while I do a clip that my local broadcaster wants to pickup. (I do multimedia for a metro paper)All of the stations in my area have gone HD. What is the best way to get them a file, or rather what is the best way to render out of Vegas for broadcast with delivery method DVD or FTP? AVI,QT/MOV,WMV MPEG2.
Roy Feldman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2008, 07:21 AM   #2
Inner Circle
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Windsor, ON Canada
Posts: 2,763
Roy, your best bet is ask the station delivery format what they'd prefer - and then do a test to make sure it does indeeed work for them.
BTW, I work just across the river from you at St. Clair College in Windsor.
Mike Kujbida is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:58 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network