Can not capture video at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 17th, 2008, 09:33 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Yaad, Galilee
Posts: 117
Can not capture video

Hi,
I can't make vegas recognise my camera.
I get the message "device not available".
On the Preferences video tab I have only...
Use external video capture application radio button which won't work and don't have radio button for Use internal video capture application !
Anything else to look for ?
This is a Vegas 6.0d version. I am not sure , but I think that before upgrading to 6.0d I could capture.
Also Vegas movie studio can recognize the camera (and capture) on the same computer .
Thanks for your help.
sassi
Sassi Haham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 17th, 2008, 12:08 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hillsborough, NC, USA
Posts: 968
What kind of camcorder are you trying to capture from?
John Miller is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:39 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network