xdcam and vegas at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 17th, 2008, 04:49 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Co Tyrone Ireland
Posts: 60
xdcam and vegas

When I load a XDCAM disk into vegas each clip is prefixed by the letter C when I load a second disk to the same project it is also using the letter C so I have two C1. C2 ect how do I change my prefix letters in vegas 8
Thomas Quinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 17th, 2008, 11:47 PM   #2
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Stockton, UT
Posts: 5,648
Vegas isn't naming the disc, your camera is. You can change the name of the disc, but realize you'll lose your proxy shifting ability when you do.
Change the reel/disc name in the XDCAM's menus if you don't want to see the disc name being similar.
Douglas Spotted Eagle/Spot
Author, producer, composer
Certified Sony Vegas Trainer
Douglas Spotted Eagle is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:35 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network