Capture issues at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 31st, 2008, 01:22 PM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 3,004
Capture issues

I was running 8.0 with no problems on my #2 computer (amd 64 running 32 xp)and could capture until a week or so back. We now get a window that says,

"Hauppage wintv pvr pci II could not be opened".

I restored my computer back to prior, no help

I reinstalled 8.0

It worked for awhile.

Now I get devicer control but when I hit record the widow goes black and nothing is recorded.

computer #1 a P4 has the exact same problem and shows athe prior window mentioned or:

"Cirrus logic usb-dvr2 source could not be opened or is being used by another application."

I went to Vegas for several reasons, stability being one of them.

I know all software has it issues but I am getting a little discouraged after almost three hours this morning accomplishing nothing.



ANY HELP WITH THIS WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!
__________________
DATS ALL FOLKS
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2008, 01:26 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 3,004
Has no one ever had this problem???
__________________
DATS ALL FOLKS
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2008, 10:29 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 189
All I can find on the problem so far is that some that have had Pinnacle or Dazzle products installed on their computer have had capture problems with Vegas. It is likely a conflict between Vegas and some other program or driver. If you haven't done so already, try a Google search on your error codes and there is some information to be found.
__________________
Willard
http://pawildlifephotographer.blogspot.com/
Willard Hill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 22nd, 2008, 03:10 PM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 3,004
Thank you for the suggestion.

It is definitely a driver issue!!!


I have used scenealyzer for some time and it always works perfect so I am continuing to use it instead of the vegas capture.

I believe i need to actually clean the system off and then put the software back on it. Not willing to do that at this time, to busy with work!!
__________________
DATS ALL FOLKS
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:19 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network