Dual Monitors Question at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 29th, 2008, 07:32 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hebron Ohio
Posts: 41
Dual Monitors Question

I am having a real problem with my dual monitors. I got them to work but they are showing the same thing on both of them? I have a Radeon 9200 with one analog and one digital. I have read on other sites that all you have to do is go to settings and click on the monitor tab ect. Problem is there is no tab? I go to properties and I see the Radeon 9200 dual monitors but no tab? I am at a wall help please!
Matt Williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 08:04 PM   #2
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,878
In the monitor properties in Windows, there should be a setting to make both screens the same (which you have set now) or stretch the display across both screens (what you're wanting to do).

I can right-click a blank area of the desktop, choose "Properties" and it opens the Windows display properties. From there I would go to the "Settings" tab and you can change the monitor settings there.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 08:26 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hebron Ohio
Posts: 41
This is my problem there is no way to change it there. I understand what your saying but when I click on "settings" all I get is (Multiple Monitors) on Radeon 9200 with no "Display" drop down list box with multiple monitors listed, one for each monitor in the gray area above tab! HELP!!!
Matt Williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2008, 06:37 AM   #4
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,878
Sounds like you need to check with the video card vendor.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 2nd, 2008, 05:40 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 146
Try reinstalling the Radeon drivers. Sounds like they are corrupted or missing.
Rick Diaz is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:01 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network