Quick Time Pro necessary? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 12th, 2008, 11:32 AM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Burbank CA
Posts: 466
Quick Time Pro necessary?

Is QT Pro necessary when using DV, 4x3 and anamorphic?
Is QT Pro necessary for HDV work?

Vegas 8.0b
Windows Vista
MacBook Pro
David Morgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 12th, 2008, 02:34 PM   #2
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Makati, Metro Manila
Posts: 2,706
Images: 32
QuickTime Pro is not necessary, especially if you have a good editing program like Vegas which will handle your requirements quite easily. On the Mac side, QuickTime Pro might be more useful, but you might think about getting Final Cut Express which can handle all those formats (except for 24p).
"Ultimately, the most extraordinary thing, in a frame, is a human being." - Martin Scorsese
Michael Wisniewski is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:12 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network