Editing Sound in DVD-A at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 9th, 2008, 07:07 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Posts: 355
Editing Sound in DVD-A

Is it possible to adjust the position of the audio track in DVD-A relative to the video track? I mistakenly rendered an out of sync project from Vegas into Architect and wonder if I can correct the sync point directly in Architect instead of rerendering the entire project
__________________
Paul
Paul Fierlinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 9th, 2008, 07:35 AM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Windsor, ON Canada
Posts: 2,765
Paul, there's no option for slipping audio that I'm aware of.
It looks like you'll have to fix it and re-render.
If you're lucky, it'll only be the audio track that has to be rendered again and that's much quicker than a complete re-render.
Mike Kujbida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 9th, 2008, 07:59 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Posts: 355
I was afraid of this answer. I've already tried rendering just the audio track but it falls back way off sync by several seconds. Thanks,
__________________
Paul
Paul Fierlinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 9th, 2008, 09:28 AM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Windsor, ON Canada
Posts: 2,765
Does it sync up OK when you're playing it back in Vegas?
Mike Kujbida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 9th, 2008, 11:03 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Posts: 355
I haven't tried that. I was syncing it up in DVDA and listening to the playback right there as well. I just rerendered the whole project anyway.
__________________
Paul
Paul Fierlinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 10th, 2008, 11:20 AM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sacramento, Elk Grove. Calif
Posts: 305
Go back to your Vegas project (.veg) and DO NOT make any changes in the video portion. Slip the audio so that it is in sync and play it back to confirm. Then you should just have to rerender the audio (which is quick) and save it as the same name as the previous AC3 render and in the same folder. Then when you drag the video to DVDA it should bring the new corrected audio along with it.
__________________
Puttin the wet stuff on the red stuff!
Terry Esslinger is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:40 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network