m2T/cine avi ? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 24th, 2009, 06:13 PM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 3,004
m2T/cine avi ?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good evening,

Well, I am putting the wrap on my first big hd project. I am pretty pleased with it but i have one issue to resolve.

I have two 15 minute cineform avi masters on the time line and two 20 minute M2t files.

I burnt a rough and all is well other than the cineform files come out with letterbox 1.33 wide screen on my big plasma hd tv. the m2t files fille the entire screen like a normal wide screen off my xl2.

Is there a better way than cropping to resolve this? Oh yea, I do have match output aspect ratio checked.

thanks for the help.
__________________
DATS ALL FOLKS
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2009, 10:10 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 634
Dale,

Have you verified that the cineform .avi files are matching the same resolution as your .m2t files?

Jon
Jon McGuffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2009, 09:48 PM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 3,004
Jon,

I ssaved the files as 1440x1080, I believe< same as the m2t files.

I checked and they are both 1440x1080 1.33 hdv
__________________
DATS ALL FOLKS
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 28th, 2009, 09:58 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 25
Have you tried changing the 1.33 to 1?

Also
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Kellett View Post
Make sure "stretch video to fill output frame" is ticked, it's at the bottom of the render template window.

Paul.
Hopefully one or the other will fix your problem
Rob Croll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 29th, 2009, 01:39 PM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 3,004
Thank you all for the ideas!!!

What it appeared i did was the first two segments i had rendered already to 1080/1440 the bluray preset ( must been hard at it some night as I do not recall doing that). What I am doing is rendering the last section the same and then laying that down on te timeline in place of the avi file and then burning the Blu ray. I ran a few tests and they now look the same.


Well, lesson learnt, make master avi files of each portion and then nest them.


Thanks again.
__________________
DATS ALL FOLKS
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2009, 01:53 AM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 25
You get that on the big jobs :)
Rob Croll is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:19 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network