Network Rendering with Vegas Pro at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 27th, 2009, 03:40 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: OC and LA
Posts: 56
Network Rendering with Vegas Pro

Ok, so how do you set up Network Rendering?

1. Why would you use it? - Does it really move things along...? I am about to shoot a few PC's......
2. Is it faster?
3. Can you point me to a tutorial?


Canon DSLR's, C100, C300. FCPX, Sony Vegas Pro. Assorted Nikon, Canon, Zeiss lens.
Thomas Roberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2009, 07:09 PM   #2
Sponsor: JET DV
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,858
First of all, it does NOT work with all formats (i.e. DV-AVI works fine but MPEG2 does not). Once all the pieces are created, they must then be stitched together which also takes time. The only way to know if it would save YOU time is to try it. Personally, I don't use it.
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:45 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network