DVDA - error whe using mp4 files at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 11th, 2009, 10:23 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 421
DVDA - error whe using mp4 files

I can't produce BluRay using either SonyAVC or Mainconcept AVC compressions.
I got this message:
File name: STREAM/00001.m2ts
Status: TSWrapper.dll::CTSWrapper::ProcThreadMain::Video buffer underflows. -

I use templates for Sony and same values for Mainconcept. It is possible to burn BD directly from Vegas timeline BUT I need to produce BD with menus.

It works OK when using mpeg2's; what is causing that error with mp4's; how to fix it?
Marius Boruch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 24th, 2009, 09:42 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Posts: 936
Marcus,

Sorry that it took so long to respond. According to the DVD Architect user guide, if you were using Sony Vegas Pro to render your AVC videos, then only those whose resolution is 1440x1080i at 29.970 fps or 25.000 fps using the AVCHD (not Blu-Ray AVC) templates are compliant. Any other resolution or frame rate and the AVC video must be recompressed (or put it this way, you will have to force recompression on the video files). If your AVC videos as rendered in Vegas are 1920x1080, they are not compliant with the DVDA smart rendering engine. If you want DVDA to smart-render any 1920x1080 or progressive-scan AVC videos, then you must use another (non-Vegas) video editing software package to render the AVC file before importing it into DVDA.

Quote:
File name: STREAM/00001.m2ts
Status: TSWrapper.dll::CTSWrapper::ProcThreadMain::Video buffer underflows. -
I received that message too with AVC authoring on BD. At present the only workaround that I know of is to force DVDA to recompress the video files. This may take 10 hours or more per hour of video to recompress.
Randall Leong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 2nd, 2010, 06:25 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Posts: 936
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randall Leong View Post
Marcus,

Sorry that it took so long to respond. According to the DVD Architect user guide, if you were using Sony Vegas Pro to render your AVC videos, then only those whose resolution is 1440x1080i at 29.970 fps or 25.000 fps using the AVCHD (not Blu-Ray AVC) templates are compliant. Any other resolution or frame rate and the AVC video must be recompressed (or put it this way, you will have to force recompression on the video files). If your AVC videos as rendered in Vegas are 1920x1080, they are not compliant with the DVDA smart rendering engine. If you want DVDA to smart-render any 1920x1080 or progressive-scan AVC videos, then you must use another (non-Vegas) video editing software package to render the AVC file before importing it into DVDA.
I am taking some of what I said in that post back.

Recently, I imported 1920x1080/60i AVCHD videos from one of my AVCHD Sony camcorders which had been "stitched" together in Vegas Pro 9.0c (using the Sony AVC 1920x1080 16 Mbps AVCHD template, which "smart rendered" all of those separate AVCHD clips without recompression) into DVD Architect 5.0b without chapter markers embedded in the resulting M2TS file, and guess what? The video did not need to be recompressed, though the audio had to be recompressed. And no error message popped up. The BD/AVCHD authoring project completed without any problems.

I am investigating whether part of this success is the result of my recent upgrade to a full 64-bit system running 64-bit Windows 7 Professional (I had been running 32-bit Windows Vista Home Premium on a 64-bit-capable system until recently)--yes, this is the exact same system which had been running 32-bit Vista that's now running 64-bit Windows 7 after an upgrade to a larger, 1TB hard drive from a 500GB hard drive. I'm also investigating the possibility of a switch from 32-bit Vegas to 64-bit Vegas making such a difference as well as the addition of the chapter markers making the resulting M2TS file non-compliant.

UPDATE: I still get the error message on AVCHD files with Vegas-inserted chapter markers embedded in the files. This means that for AVC BD or AVCHD DVD authoring using AVCHD files, I would not embed those pesky chapter markers in the files through the main Vegas program. Instead, I will insert chapter markers through DVD Architect when I author discs from AVCHD files. This actually makes sense since the entire Vegas suite was designed for MPEG-2/HDV first, AVC(HD) second.

Last edited by Randall Leong; January 3rd, 2010 at 11:38 AM.
Randall Leong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2010, 12:09 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 421
yes, there is something wrong with chapter markers and Architect; whe I render in Vegas to avc and then import it in Architect the chapter markers disappear.
Marius Boruch is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:52 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network