Stabilizer Plugin for Vegas? - Page 5 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 27th, 2009, 08:55 PM   #61
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 146
Here's the answer I got from the guy at SteadyHand:
Rick,

It does run on Vista 64.
It handles some HDV -- there are many formats.
No it doesn't open m2t files. Only AVI in AVI out.

:(
Rick Diaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 05:26 PM   #62
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 904
Erik.... I too get that message in Vegas 8.1, so dropped back to 8.0c, where I experience the problems described above.
Chris Swanberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2009, 04:10 PM   #63
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,564
i dont have time to play w/this yet. is it true that it won't handle m2t? i need this on HD 1440x1080i .m2t footages =(.

can som1 confirm?
__________________
bow wow wow
Yi Fong Yu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2009, 04:16 PM   #64
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Posts: 244
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick Diaz View Post
Here's the answer I got from the guy at SteadyHand:
Rick,

It does run on Vista 64.
It handles some HDV -- there are many formats.
No it doesn't open m2t files. Only AVI in AVI out.

:(
I think that's it.
Sam Houchins II is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2009, 04:38 PM   #65
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yi Fong Yu View Post
i dont have time to play w/this yet. is it true that it won't handle m2t? i need this on HD 1440x1080i .m2t footages =(.

can som1 confirm?
If you mean Deshaker, yes it will work with m2t files so long as you are using the script from within Vegas Pro.
Rick Diaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 10th, 2009, 12:57 PM   #66
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,564
so u can use deshaker on .m2t only if u have 32-bit OS, otherwise people w/Vista64 (like me) won't be able to use it unless it's .avi yeah?
__________________
bow wow wow
Yi Fong Yu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 10th, 2009, 01:47 PM   #67
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Actually, the script in Vegas is rendering out to AVI even in the 32-bit version so the same procedure should work in 64-bit.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 10th, 2009, 03:52 PM   #68
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yi Fong Yu View Post
so u can use deshaker on .m2t only if u have 32-bit OS, otherwise people w/Vista64 (like me) won't be able to use it unless it's .avi yeah?
I use Vista 64. The OS is not an issue with Deshaker, but VDub does not natively recognize m2t files in standalone mode. You have to use the Deshaker script.
Rick Diaz is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:42 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network