Vegas Video discussions from 2005 (Q3Q4) - Page 104 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 29th, 2005, 03:12 PM   #1546
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Geraldine, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 88
Thanks Ed,
Again...................
__________________
"We don't have any money, so we will have to think" Ernest Rutherford
Colin Rayner is offline  
Old December 30th, 2005, 06:35 AM   #1547
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Macedonia
Posts: 36
Mouse scroll timeline

I wonder if it's possible work with scroll weel on mouse , for frame by frame editing the timeline. With simple drag the edit line, it's not so easy to find desired frame to cut.
Regards.
Zdravko Jancevski is offline  
Old December 30th, 2005, 06:59 AM   #1548
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 6,609
By enlarging the timeline you will be able to get to frame by frame-you can use the mouse wheel to enlarge the timeline or use the + sign on the right side of the timeline to do the same
Don
Don Bloom is offline  
Old December 30th, 2005, 01:33 PM   #1549
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Geraldine, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 88
AC-3 to DVD Architect

Just checking, having rendered my project into 2 files, Mpeg2 for the video stream and AC-3 for the audio stream, I import the two into Architect, do nothing more to the audio file, create a button for the Mpeg2 file and all is well?
Every resource that I have checked is quite vague on what to do with your AC-3 file once you add it to your project in DVD Arch.
__________________
"We don't have any money, so we will have to think" Ernest Rutherford
Colin Rayner is offline  
Old December 30th, 2005, 01:39 PM   #1550
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Stockton, UT
Posts: 5,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colin Rayner
Just checking, having rendered my project into 2 files, Mpeg2 for the video stream and AC-3 for the audio stream, I import the two into Architect, do nothing more to the audio file, create a button for the Mpeg2 file and all is well?
Every resource that I have checked is quite vague on what to do with your AC-3 file once you add it to your project in DVD Arch.
There is nothing more to do, or that can be done with the AC3 file. If it's the same name as the MPEG, and in the same folder, DVDA should automatically marry the two together. If for some reason it doesn't, double click the mpeg to load it into the Timeline, and drag the AC3 file to the audio track in the timeline.
That's all you need to do.
__________________
Douglas Spotted Eagle/Spot
Author, producer, composer
Certified Sony Vegas Trainer
http://www.vasst.com
Douglas Spotted Eagle is offline  
Old December 30th, 2005, 01:45 PM   #1551
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 2,966
Video Timer

Is there a way I can insert a video timer, that will count with the video. What I want to do is give a sample video that someone can look at and say for example: At 3:43 minutes there is XYZ and I want that cut out.

I'm looking for a timer over the video itself.
__________________
What happens if I push the 'Red' button?
Steven Davis is offline  
Old December 30th, 2005, 01:45 PM   #1552
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Geraldine, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 88
Thanks for that Spot, I have the Intro to DVD Arch and V6 Fasst but didn't get my head around that.
Thanks again
__________________
"We don't have any money, so we will have to think" Ernest Rutherford
Colin Rayner is offline  
Old December 30th, 2005, 03:23 PM   #1553
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Look at the Timecode FX. Just add it to the track and that should do it.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline  
Old December 30th, 2005, 05:29 PM   #1554
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 2,966
Thanks Edward, since I'm doing it on a multi track project, I just added it to a transparent layer. Thanks again. BTW, I've been enjoying your newsletters.
__________________
What happens if I push the 'Red' button?
Steven Davis is offline  
Old December 30th, 2005, 08:23 PM   #1555
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Thanks. Glad you got the timecode to work and you're finding the newsletters useful.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline  
Old December 31st, 2005, 12:11 AM   #1556
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Posts: 166
<since I'm doing it on a multi track project, I just added it to a transparent layer.>

You could drop the Timecode FX right onto the Preview Widow to apply it to the whole project.

Gary
Gary Kleiner is offline  
Closed Thread

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:00 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network