Sound Forge EQ problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 30th, 2009, 11:06 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 523
Sound Forge EQ problem

I'm using SF 8.0d and I'm trying to use the EQ. But I'm getting random tones both on preview and in the created file. They are random in pitch and location but occur at the same tone and place every time. Fairly musical sounding but not what I was going for...


I'm about to reinstall but curious if anyone has any other ideas.
__________________
Andy Tejral
Railroad Videographer
Andy Tejral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2009, 03:33 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 523
Yep, reinstalling took care of it.

Man, I forgot what a deal it is to activate w/o i'net on the computer...
__________________
Andy Tejral
Railroad Videographer
Andy Tejral is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:29 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network