Bluray burn for newbs..... at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 15th, 2010, 04:14 AM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central Coast Australia
Posts: 1,008
Bluray burn for newbs.....

Hey guys, nice easy question here...
Rendering out of Vegas for DVD Architect Bluray burn, whats the norm
render the whole clip and put in chapters in DVDA
or
Render the chapters and tie them to together in DVDA.
Source is 1080p Cineform.

Tried twice to burn the 70mins as a whole, get bluescreen of death at about 60%.
So i guess Im hoping chapters/regions will work ok in DVDA.

Which leads to the next question,
When you render Bluray out of Vegas, there's no audio, right?
Do you render a Wave file and tie it in in Architect?
or
would it be better to render out the job to Lagarith , and let DVDA due the Bluray conversion?
:)
__________________
http://vimeo.com/livewebvideo
Gerald Webb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 15th, 2010, 04:16 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central Coast Australia
Posts: 1,008
So, uhmmmm, is there a DVDA forum anyone knows of?
:)
__________________
http://vimeo.com/livewebvideo
Gerald Webb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2010, 07:49 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 189
Gerald,

I use the same thing that I do when I render to NTSC DVD Architect Video Stream for standard definition, which is to select Dolby Digital AC-3 Pro and then create a custom template as recommended by Douglas Spotted Eagle in his book on Vegas 6, which is to change the normalization settings for dialog to -31, then go to the preprocessing tab and set the film settings to none under the dynamic range compression tab. As I understand that this will correct problems with AC3 not being as loud as the original Vegas sound track.

At any rate, I use this and am pleased.

If it is named exactly the same as the Blu-ray stream it will follow it into DVD Architect, if not you will have to import it manually.
__________________
Willard
http://pawildlifephotographer.blogspot.com/
Willard Hill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2010, 12:21 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Harpers Ferry, WV USA
Posts: 162
Not sure what version of Vegas you have, but my version 9 has an audio check box in the custom settings for the Blu-Ray template, Audio tab. You can also chose to create two separate files (audio and video) on the template System tab.

There is a DVDA support forum on the vendor site:
Sony Creative Software - Forums - Home

If you really are getting a BSOD, that may not be a Vegas problem. Suggest you take it up over at the Sony Vegas forum. You can create a system profile over there so the responders know what you are running.
Chip Gallo is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:01 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network