Problem with Vegas 10 & Neoscene V5 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 20th, 2010, 08:25 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 279
Problem with Vegas 10 & Neoscene V5

Hi All,

This morning I installed the Vegas 10 I tried to render my footage using the Cineform Neoscene
(V5 build 278 ) but the configure button in vegas is greyed out and I can't configure it.

Can someone help me with it please?


Regards
Matthew
__________________
Canon XHA1, Brevis 35mm, Manfrotto 028,501,Vegas Pro 10e
Matthew Amirkhani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2010, 08:48 AM   #2
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
You need to make sure you update NeoScene to the most current version.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2010, 09:28 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 279
Hi Edward

My Neoscene is the lastest update. Any other thoughts? should I post this topic in Cineform?

Regards
Matthew
__________________
Canon XHA1, Brevis 35mm, Manfrotto 028,501,Vegas Pro 10e
Matthew Amirkhani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2010, 09:31 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Rochester,NY USA
Posts: 282
Update Neoscene newst 5.2 version still greyed out. There is a post in the Cineform section in this regard using V10. Dave Newsman say, waiting for Sony to release next update to fix the grey out problem. On another note, when I was using version 5.07 of Neoscene, everything is working fine with V9. Since I update Neoscene to 5.2 and I got NO audio. I submitted a ticket to Cineform and a couple of email exchange with Cineform trying to fix this but still no luck yet.
Bruce Phung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2010, 09:49 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 279
Hi Bruce,

Thanks for the info. So I will wait for the next update from Sony.

Thanks
Matthew
__________________
Canon XHA1, Brevis 35mm, Manfrotto 028,501,Vegas Pro 10e
Matthew Amirkhani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2010, 11:04 PM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,498
yikes! thanks for informing. Although V10 works well with the native files i'm inclined to try it for non time critical shoots for the moment.
__________________
Firewerkz Films SGP
Sean Seah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 22nd, 2010, 01:29 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somerville, NJ
Posts: 304
I'm on Vegas Pro 10a now, Cineform is enabled but it complains that it can't find the codec ... still on V1.6 though. I remember Vegas came with a Cineform codec for intermediate renders as far back as Vegas 7. Maybe it's a conflict between the two?
__________________
DIY, 35mm, HV20:
http://www.primitivebuteffective.net
Mike Dulay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 25th, 2010, 02:03 PM   #8
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Houston
Posts: 11
I have been using v1.6 neoscene on V9 pro but upgrading to V10 pro was not compatible w/ v1.6 neoscene. I had to upgrade to v5.x
Lam Tran is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:15 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network