Importing a dvd in Vegas at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 23rd, 2011, 10:12 AM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: spain
Posts: 1,169
Importing a dvd in Vegas

Hola,
i have a question for you guys:
When i import a dvd in SV i noticed that splits the total length of the dvd in micro files......
When i drag these files in Vegas and i use the auto ripple to attach em i can see that they didn't match exactly, i need to manually trim and attach better each one,
Solutions?
Manyh thx
Marcus Martell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 23rd, 2011, 12:52 PM   #2
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,878
I get a slight gap in the audio when I do that. However, if I then combine them into a single file, I no longer get a gap in the audio. I combine them using the dos copy command (copy /b file1.mpg + file2.mpg + file3.mpg completefile.mpg)
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:28 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network