Importing a dvd in Vegas at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 23rd, 2011, 10:12 AM   #1
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: spain
Posts: 1,154
Importing a dvd in Vegas

i have a question for you guys:
When i import a dvd in SV i noticed that splits the total length of the dvd in micro files......
When i drag these files in Vegas and i use the auto ripple to attach em i can see that they didn't match exactly, i need to manually trim and attach better each one,
Manyh thx
Marcus Martell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 23rd, 2011, 12:52 PM   #2
Sponsor: JET DV
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,858
I get a slight gap in the audio when I do that. However, if I then combine them into a single file, I no longer get a gap in the audio. I combine them using the dos copy command (copy /b file1.mpg + file2.mpg + file3.mpg completefile.mpg)
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:19 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network