Edius into Vegas at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 24th, 2011, 10:43 AM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 3,004
Edius into Vegas

Good morning,

I was wondering if anyone has sorted out the problem of importing edius 5.0 captured clips into Vegas 10.0?
__________________
DATS ALL FOLKS
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2011, 01:28 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,017
Re: Edius into Vegas

If you mean HQ clips then they are only 32bit so will only work in the 32 bit version of Vegas. For Edius 6 HQ they will work in both 32 bit and 64 bit version of Vegas.

My normal routine is to edit in Edius then finish off a HQ file in Vegas final audio mix and render for DVD Architect.

Ron Evans
Ron Evans is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:44 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network