Edius into Vegas at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 24th, 2011, 10:43 AM   #1
Inner Circle
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 2,948
Edius into Vegas

Good morning,

I was wondering if anyone has sorted out the problem of importing edius 5.0 captured clips into Vegas 10.0?
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2011, 01:28 PM   #2
Inner Circle
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,725
Re: Edius into Vegas

If you mean HQ clips then they are only 32bit so will only work in the 32 bit version of Vegas. For Edius 6 HQ they will work in both 32 bit and 64 bit version of Vegas.

My normal routine is to edit in Edius then finish off a HQ file in Vegas final audio mix and render for DVD Architect.

Ron Evans
Ron Evans is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:09 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network