HDMI or DVI? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 8th, 2011, 08:43 AM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 179

Not sure if this belongs here but I use the XHA1 with Vegas pro and this is sort of relating to my monitor connection and my new PC but here it goes.

I have been using the DVI port for my monitor while using Photoshop CS5 as well as Vegas Pro 10. I have the ability ot use an HDMI connection to connect the moitor to the PC, will this also provide sound and is it better for both Vegas and Photoshop? Please advise,

Thanks in advance
Tim Cee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 8th, 2011, 09:31 AM   #2
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Rhinelander, WI
Posts: 1,165
Re: HDMI or DVI?

Yes, HDMI can provide sound. Other than that, your video should look the same.
Adam Stanislav is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:03 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network