Can't read what I've rendered? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 18th, 2012, 09:16 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Newberg, Oregon
Posts: 440
Can't read what I've rendered?

Never mind, figured it out.
Jeremiah Rickert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 19th, 2012, 11:04 PM   #2
Old Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London UK
Posts: 3,528
Re: Can't read what I've rendered?

Care to share? Might help others too?

Cheers

Grazie
Graham Bernard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 19th, 2012, 11:15 PM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: upper hunter, australia
Posts: 1,368
Re: Can't read what I've rendered?

i often can'r read what i've written......
__________________
www.lesliewand.com.au
Leslie Wand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 25th, 2012, 01:37 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Newberg, Oregon
Posts: 440
Re: Can't read what I've rendered?

Hehe. Well, I was having problems with re-importing AC-3 files back into Vegas after they were rendered. I still can't open an AC-3 file in Vegas.

I just ended up exporting a .wav file and I'll re-export the entire project as an AC-3 file before I go to the DVD authoring stage.

Thanks for the concern :p

JR
Jeremiah Rickert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 25th, 2012, 02:09 AM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: upper hunter, australia
Posts: 1,368
Re: Can't read what I've rendered?

;-)

glad you got it sorted.....
__________________
www.lesliewand.com.au
Leslie Wand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 25th, 2012, 09:31 AM   #6
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Re: Can't read what I've rendered?

Jeremiah, Vegas will not load AC3 files. The one exception to that is if you import a DVD, it will then read the AC3 audio from those MPEG2 files but it has never imported straight AC3 files.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2012, 04:13 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Newberg, Oregon
Posts: 440
Re: Can't read what I've rendered?

Yup, it just seems weird that it will render to a codec, but won't then read the file it's rendered. I can't, for example, open m2v files either, and I'd really like to be able to put one of them into my timeline without conversion.
Jeremiah Rickert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2012, 08:24 AM   #8
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Re: Can't read what I've rendered?

You may be able to open m2v files by renaming them to mpg.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:40 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network