ISO files at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 10th, 2012, 06:51 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 325
ISO files

I am using WINDOWS 7 PRO and VMS 10 HD platinum and DVDA studio 5. I can't make an ISO file. There are some iso files in "MY DISCS" but I don't know how they got there and they are not recent. When I try to save from DVDA studio, they end up as folder files and not as ISO's. Any help will be gratefully received.
Roy Alexander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2012, 07:40 AM   #2
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Re: ISO files

In DVD Architect Pro, you choose the option to burn. On the screen where it asks the Volume name, device, and burn speed, open the Device dropdown. The "ISO" option is available there, the next line changes to "File name", and you can then change it to whatever path and file name you wish.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2012, 11:32 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Posts: 936
Re: ISO files

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edward Troxel View Post
In DVD Architect Pro, you choose the option to burn. On the screen where it asks the Volume name, device, and burn speed, open the Device dropdown. The "ISO" option is available there, the next line changes to "File name", and you can then change it to whatever path and file name you wish.
That's true with DVDA Pro. DVDA Studio, on the other hand, is different: It might allow only burning directly onto optical disk, and might not support ISO creation at all.
Randall Leong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2012, 01:41 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 325
Re: ISO files

The selection panel allows me to make a choice between burning a disk and making an Iso file. No trouble it works as long as I'm working with Std Def. files and that I select burn to a DVD. When I try to do the same wirh HDV files and select burn to blu-ray, the selection panel is greyed out except for the name of the Blu-ray burner and there is no choice there , it just names the default burner and so can only burn to Disc. It used to work, as I've got old Iso's present in "MY Discs" which are HDV files.
Roy Alexander is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:49 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network