Vegas & Win 10 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 11th, 2016, 10:41 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 478
Vegas & Win 10

I have not upgraded to Win 10 but would like to know if VPro 12 & VMS12 have any issues with it.

Thanks,

Ron C.
Ron Cooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 12th, 2016, 12:00 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shepparton, Vic, Australia
Posts: 65
Re: Vegas & Win 10

13 trial is working OK for me in windows 10.
Mervyn Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 12th, 2016, 12:15 AM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: upper hunter, australia
Posts: 1,362
Re: Vegas & Win 10

no problem with pro 12 on 10.
__________________
www.lesliewand.com.au
Leslie Wand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2016, 03:47 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Woking, England
Posts: 113
Re: Vegas & Win 10

Wouldn't work for me I'm afraid unless I was to make a clean install (which would mean re-installing all my programmes etc) so I've stayed with W7. The release notes say that Vegas 13 is designed to work with W10 and their have been mixed results for those trying to use Vegas 12 and earlier. You might just have to suck it and see :)

Richard
Richard Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2016, 06:50 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shepparton, Vic, Australia
Posts: 65
Re: Vegas & Win 10

Something I learned was once you've upgraded to Windows 10 (only 2 weeks left for the free upgrade) it registers using your hardware details. Then if you download and make an install DVD or Flash drive, you can do a fresh install of windows 10. It will automatically register based on your hardware.
Hope this helps someone.
Mervyn Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2016, 06:55 AM   #6
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 8,149
Re: Vegas & Win 10

My mate Alan phoned me yesterday with sync issues when bringing an AVCHD clip into VMS13 ... the audio and video tracks were way out of sync despite being grouped ... When dropped onto the timeline of the same software running on his desktop machine running W7 (the W10 machine was a laptop) it was perfect with no issues at all. It seems that W10 and certainly VMS do have a problem ,,dunno if a clean install would help but it does demonstrate that W10 does seem to mess up older software so I have hesitated in upgrading at the moment too!!
Chris Harding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 14th, 2016, 09:09 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 478
Re: Vegas & Win 10

Thanks everyone.

If only the computer industry would adopt a bit of the - " If it ain't broke don't fix it " mentality, life would be a lot easier. As it is, every time a new O/S is released, we have to buy new programs.

Ron C.
Ron Cooper is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:49 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network